This year, Passover runs through April 11. The holiday is one where Jewish followers cannot eat anything leavened and made with grains. Unfortunately for Jewish readers, that means no cannabis brownies.

Though edibles may be off limits for Passover, a rabbi has green lit cannabis. "After you’re done drinking four cups of wine at the Seder, I don’t know if you need anything extra,” Ben Greenberg, a now New York-based rabbi that once led a Denver synagogue says. “But if you do, and if you’re already in the realm of smoking anyways, and you’re in a state where it’s legal, then you don’t have to worry about the fact that the marijuana plant itself is not kosher for Passover.”

Mazel tov!