Sign Up / Sign In News Culture Health Music Videos Goods Dispensaries SESH
About Us, Terms Of Service, Privacy Policy

© 2019 MERRY JANE. All Rights Reserved.

Run the Jewels Finally Announces RTJ3 Release Date, Drops New Track “Legend Has It”

Killer Mike and El-P’s highly anticipated third studio album will drop in North America on January 13.

View non-AMP version at
Share Tweet

It’s been over two years since the hip-hop supergroup Run the Jewels shook up the rap game with the release of their sophomore album Run the Jewels 2. Since dropping their hilarious cat-centric remix project Meow the Jewels last year, Atlanta-based rapper Killer Mike and New York City-based rapper-producer hybrid El-P have been quietly plotting their next attack on the rap scene. 

The explosive duo is finally set to make their long-awaited return with their newly announced third studio album Run the Jewels 3.  The forthcoming record will feature the likes of Danny Brown, Kamasi Washington, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, Trina, and more.

To build up hype for the third installment of their collaborative trilogy, Run the Jewels has also dropped the new thunderous single “Legend Has It”. The track features production from El-P alongside frequent collaborators Little Shalimar and Wilder Zoby. Killer Mike and El-P trade verses over the triumphant beat, talking about dropping acid, smoking marijuana, and having a “unicorn horn for a cock”. The cover art for the new single was created by the frequent RTJ collaborator and renowned artist Timothy Saccenti.

The 13-track album will also feature the previously released tracks “Talk to Me”, “Panther Like a Panther (I’m the Shit)”, and “2100”, setting up another promising project by the hard-hitting tandem.  

Run the Jewels 3:

01 Down [ft. Joi Gilliam]

02 Talk to Me

03 Legend Has It

04 Call Ticketron

05 Hey Kids (Bumaye) [ft. Danny Brown]

06 Stay Gold

07 Don’t Get Captured

08 Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) [ft. Tunde Adebimpe]

09 2100 [ft. Boots]

10 Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) [ft. Trina]

11 Everybody Stay Calm

12 Oh Mama

13 Thursday in the Danger Room [ft. Kamasi Washington]

The new record is set to drop in North America on January 13, and will see an international release on January 20. The self-released album will also be available as a free download upon the physical release date, ensuring that no one is left behind when the Run the Jewels hype train comes roaring into the station early next year. 






Are you over 18?