Sign Up / Sign In News Culture Health Music Videos Goods Dispensaries SESH
About Us, Terms Of Service, Privacy Policy

© 2019 MERRY JANE. All Rights Reserved.

The Internet’s Syd Drops New Single “All About Me”

The Internet’s leading lady also shared a new video and the tracklist for her solo debut “Fin.”

View non-AMP version at
Share Tweet

Syd, of Odd Future’s The Internet, has made waves being the frontwoman of a group heralded for their relatable and soulful genre-fusing music. Her vocals weren’t solely featured on The Internet’s album though, as the singer made appearances on tracks for Isaiah Rashad, Common, Kaytranada, and A Tribe Called Quest in 2016, among others. She has now made it known that she is branching out on a solo endeavor via Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show, and has released her first single, “All About Me.”

Along with the new track, she has also dropped the accompanying visuals. In the video, we find Syd in a dark space singing about how her music is will have a lasting impact. She even likens her music to a grave, which will remind many of her contributions once she’s no longer with us.

Syd manages to do all this this over a Steve Lacy-produced trap instrumental, which greatly differs from the warmer production that she normally vibes on. It does however hammers home the point that both her and Lacy are extremely versatile musicians. The video also features cameos by her band mates The Internet, Hodgy Beats, and more.

Check out the tracklist for her debut solo album Fin below, and watch the video for “All About Me” here.

1. "Shake ‘Em Off"

2. "Know"

3. "Nothin to Something"

4. "No Complaints"

5. "All About Me"

6. "Smile More"

7. "Got Her Own"

8. "Drown In It"

9. "Body"

10. "Dollar Bills"

11. "Over"

12. "Insecurities" 

Are you over 18?